Professional Learning

Aspiring School Leaders Network

Aspiring School Leaders Network

About the Series

A critical turning point in an educator's career is when the decision is made to become a school leader. The Aspiring School Leaders Network four-stage cohort series is designed to provide resources, guidance and supports to those who have set their sights on leading and transforming educational systems for all students. Attendees will learn how to enhance their administrative internship experience, hear from successful veteran leaders in the field and gain valuable insights on preparing for employment in a leadership role.


Audience 

This series is designed specifically for administrative interns.

Pricing

Full Series: $125
Individual Session: $50

*If you applied for the state funded intern grant you are eligible to attend the full series at no charge.

Time

Session One (virtual via Zoom) 8:30 - 11:30 a.m. 

Sessions Two, Three & Four (in-person) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.



Workshop Details

*All sessions for each stage are the same, choose one date/location for each


Stage 1

  • Wednesday, July 21, 2021
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021
  • Wednesday, July 28, 2021
  • Thursday, July 29, 2021

 


Topics 

  • Must-do intern activities, and pitfalls to avoid.
  • Being a racially-literate school leader.
  • Jump into your first professional learning network for leaders.
  • Create and develop an action plan for your internship.
  • Set goals for a successful internship.


Stage 2

  • Monday, October 18, 2021  EVERETT SD
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021  TACOMA/OLYMPIA
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021  HERITAGE UNIVERSITY (TOPPENISH)
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021  SPOKANE


Topics 

  • Visualizing your job search.
  • Applying an equity lens during your internship.
  • FERPA and confidentiality.
  • ASB, Booster Club, PTA's.
  • Maintaining a positive internship.


Stage 3

  • Monday, January 24, 2022  9:00  EVERETT SD
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022  9:00  TACOMA/OLYMPIA
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022  HERITAGE UNIVERSITY (TOPPENISH)
  • Thursday, January 27, 2022  SPOKANE


Topics

  • Elevate student voice.
  • Engage students in systemic change.
  • Conducting equity audits for systemic change.
  • Courageous conversations.

Stage 4

  • Monday, March 14, 2022  EVERETT SD
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2022  TACOMA/OLYMPIA
  • Wednesday, March 16, 2022  HERITAGE UNIVERSITY (TOPPENISH)
  • Thursday, March 17, 2022  SPOKANE

Topics

  • Job search preparation.
  • I GOT AN INTERVIEW! Now what?
  • School-wide inclusive practices.
  • Defining my impact.


Registration Options

To register for this workshop contact Macy Bruhy

 



Macy-FMI-2x3

For More Information 

Macy Bruhy | Professional Learning & Intern Support | (800) 562-6100

Back To Top